COVID-19 Related Events

Virtual Member Roundtables

Join us for bi-monthly Virtual Roundtables, available to all ASE members, to connect with other members who share similar challenges and concerns in responding to and recovering from the current pandemic.

Join us Thursday afternoons from 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Please register for each date you would like to attend separately. 

Thursday, August 13, 2020
2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 27, 2020
2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Webinar History

Webinar: Immigration & Mobility Issues During COVID-19

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

No recording available.


How to Write a Pandemic Preparedness and Response Plan

Thursday, July 23, 2020
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Webinar Recording
Webinar Presentation
Microsoft Forms Tutorial
EPTW Article - How to Handle Summer Vacations


Sponsored Webinar: COVID-19 Antibody Testing – The Next Step for Employers

Thursday, June 18, 2020
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

View Recording
BioReference COVID-19 Testing Program
COVID-19 Antibody Testing
Antibody FAQs

 


 

Safety and Health Issues When Returning to Work after COVID-19

Friday, June 12, 2020
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording

 


 

Back-to-Work with COVID-19 - A Leadership Process and Checklist

Friday, April 24, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording
View Checklist


Back-to-Work with COVID-19 - A Leadership Process and Checklist

Thursday, April 23, 2020
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p..m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording
View Checklist


Hot Button Briefing: New Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act “CARES Act”

Friday, April 3, 2020
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording


Webinar: FMLA Update Under the New Federal Law

Thursday, April 2, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

No recording available.


Webinar – Expanded Michigan UIA Basics

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording


Webinar: HR’s Role in Organizational Continuity – Application to COVID-19

Monday, March 30, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

View Recording
View Slide Deck


Webinar – 4 Items to Consider in the Planning Process for Employee Downsizing

Friday, March 27, 2020
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording
View Checklist for Managing and Planning Employee Separation
Michigan Workshare Program
Michigan Layoff Guidance


Webinar: FMLA Update Under the New Federal Law

Friday, March 27, 2020
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

No recording available.


Webinar – Legal and Compliance Issues Around the COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, March 26, 2020
9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

View COVID-19 – Answering Employer’s Questions
View Immigration Impacts of the COVID-19

 


 

Hot Button Briefing - Families First Coronavirus Response Act – New Emergency FMLA and Paid Sick Leave Law

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

View Slide Deck
View Recording